Outlander Series by Diana Gabaldon

Bookmark and Share

Outlander Series by Diana Gabaldon

Outlander Series by Diana Gabaldon
Outlander (published in the United Kingdom as Cross Stitch) is the first in a series of eight historical multi-genre novels by Diana Gabaldon. Published in 1991, it focuses on 20th century nurse Claire Randall, who time travels to 18th century Scotland and finds adventure and romance with the dashing James Fraser. A mix of several genres, the Outlander series features elements of historical fiction, romance, adventure and science fiction/fantasy. Outlander won the Romance Writers of America's RITA Award for Best Romance of 1991.In June 2013, Starz ordered 16 episodes of a television adaptation to be developed by Ronald D. Moore.

After being separated by their work in World War II, British Army nurse Claire Randall and her husband Frank, an Oxford history professor who briefly worked for MI6, go on a second honeymoon to Inverness, Scotland. The couple have a loving sexual relationship, despite difficulty conceiving a child. On the trip, Frank also intends to research his family history. While Frank pores over documents, Claire goes plant-gathering near standing stones on the hill of Craigh na Dun.

Download Outlander Series by Diana Gabaldon

--Posted by - ADMIN -
- ADMIN - Updated at: 1:32 AM

{ 0 comments... Views All / Send Comment! }

Post a Comment